My dog!

p1100539

(This is my dog with her carrot)

Hi everyone,

My dog is so cute! Her ears are so fluffy and funny that if you put them up then she sort of looks like a bunny. Her name is Rosie. She is a Schnauzer Papillion and she’s the cutest dog in the world, I think. Her favorite thing to do is go on walk, but we have to spell it out (w-a-l-k) because if we say it or she will get really excited. She also loves belly rubs, attention, and eating carrots and pepperoni.

I love to pet her in the morning because if I stop she will put her nose under my arm so I will pet her more. She barks at everything that goes past my house even sometimes at nothing. Rosie is so hyper. If I have a friend over she has to jump on them or anyone who comes into our house. Even us if we’re gone more than five minutes.

Rosie sleeps in a crate that my dad made. Its under a counter and it’s pretty big. It’s sorta her safe place like if we’re not home sometimes she will be in there.

When I walk home I see her in the window because she loves it in the window it her favorite spot . She also loves to go on my

mom and dad’s bed. She will always bark when she sees me on the road. It’s so cute.

It’s so funny when Rosie stays in the same spot for a long time with her head on the ground  because it shapes into where she was sitting or lying. I think that my dog is the cutest dog in the WORLD!

Do you have a dog? Ifs so what kind of dog? If you don’t what kind of animal do you have?

Thanks for reading my post and I hope you have a great day!

-Briana

12 thoughts on “My dog!

  1. Hello Briana, I like your blog! I have a dog named Koda. Actually, he is my daughter ‘s dog, I just get to look after him while she is at school. He is part husky and part wolf and part German shepherd. He likes fishing and boat rides and quad rides.
    He especially likes to chase bears up trees, that is his favorite thing in the world! When we go fishing in the river, he keeps us safe from bears.

    • Hi uncle Jack,
      Thanks for commenting on my blog! Koda is so cute and I love it when he ride in the kayak with us (also when he falls into the lake). I hope you have an awesome day!
      -Briana

  2. Hi Briana, my name is Miranda and I’m from New Jersey. Your dog is so cute! I have a dog too she’s 14 years old, and she’s a dachshund mix and is black, white and tan. Funnily enough her name is Catalina which is because the people at the shelter we got her from said she would rub up against things like cats do. She likes to bark at anything and everything too and also loves carrots. If I could have another dog I would probably have a pug or a french bulldog, those are some of my favorite breeds. What about you?

    • Hi Miranda,
      My favorite type of dog is a corgi. Their so cute! But I also love french bulldogs and pugs. I hope you have a great day bye!
      -Briana

  3. Hi Briana!
    I loved reading about your dog! I think it’s so cute how excited she gets when she sees you. I love fluffy dogs, And especially their ears! I also liked how you talk about how her favorite snacks are carrots and pepperoni!

    I have three dogs myself! I have a Pitbull named Rome, a Rottweiler named Bandit, and a Peagle name Jax! I thought it was funny when you talked about how you have to spell out the word “walk” because otherwise your dog Rosie gets so excited. My dogs are the same way! They get so crazy and excited to go on walks!

    I really liked reading your post! Keep up the great blogging!

    -Briana

    • Hi Briana,
      Thanks for commenting(by the way I really like your name I dont know why). At first I didn’t know what a Peagle dog bread was but I looked it up and they are so cute! I think almost all dog love walks so they all go crazy when you say walk. Are your dogs boys or girls? Bye and I hope you have an awesome day!
      -Briana

  4. Hello Briana,
    What a cute dog! My dog loves his belly rubs, too. I have a Bichon Frise named Remy and he loves his sleep and snacks. 🙂

    • Hi Brianna,
      (by the way awesome name) Thank you so much for commenting. I didn’t know what a Bichon Frise was at first so I looked it up and when I did my jaw dropped they are so cute is your dog shaved or really fluffy?. I hope you have an awesome day Bye!
      -Briana

  5. Hi, Briana!
    As an animal lover, I loved hearing about your dog, Rosie! Rosie sounds a lot like my dog, Piper. Piper is a golden retriever, she is so sweet. Your description of Rosie was so well written. Without looking at the picture, I could imagine Rosie in my head. It is funny that she sometimes looks like a bunny AND enjoys carrots! Is Rosie your only pet?
    Thanks for sharing about your dog!
    -Kymberly

    • Hi Kymberly,
      Thanks for commenting on my blog. Rosie is not my only pet, I have two guinea pigs named Hershey and Maple. I love golden retrievers I think there so cute! Is Piper your only pet? Bye have an awesome day!
      -Briana

  6. Hey Briana,

    Such a sweet post. Your love and enthusiasm for your dog illuminates throughout your writing. Your use of similes allows the reader to make visual connections. The reader is left with the feeling of really knowing your dog. Great post!

    Our family dog is a German Shepherd. His name is Caliber and he is going to be 6 years old on March 30. He is so sweet and thinks of himself as a lap dog, which he is not, he is almost 100 lbs. He allows us to dress him up in cute outfits for the holidays. Last year for Christmas I purchased Caliber a Santa outfit that included a hat. He loved it for a little bit and then wanted it off.

    His favorite spot to be in the house is in the corner of our sectional sofa in our living room. I am not sure why he likes to lay there. When we are not home he has his own “room” where he stays. It has a nice big dog bed that I made for him as well as his favorite toys and blanket. I transformed the walk-in closet under our stairs for him. It is his own space that he can escape if he needs to.

    We just love our Caliber!

    -Jennifer Heritage
    Stockton University
    Special Education P.A.

    • Hi Jennifer,
      Thanks for commenting on my blog! I think Caliber is a super cute dog! My dog does not like to be dressed up. I tried to put her in this devil dog costume and she did not like it(I think she might be warming up to it through). My dog is a lap dog for sure, she will sit right beside my mom on the couch and if she wants to be pet she will climb on my mom until she pets her. Bye have an awesome day!
      -Briana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *